Environmental Protection and Mining
Inspection Body of the Republic of Armenia
Շուկայի վերահսկողության տեսչական մարմին

Map Armenian Russian English

 Մենյու
Թեժ գիծ
119

Preface

 

The Environmental Protection and Mining Inspection Body of the Republic of Armenia is a state body, subordinate to the Government, that performs functions defined by law and, in accordance with the law, applies liability measures in the field of nature and mining on behalf of the Republic of Armenia.

The Inspection Body was established as per the law of the Republic of Armenia ("About inspection bodies") as a result of the reorganization of the Environmental Protection and Mining Inspection Body of the Ministry of Nature Protection of the Republic of Armenia.

The purpose of the inspection body as defined by law is to ensure compliance with the requirements of the legislation in the fields of environment and safety in the environmental and mining sector.

The problems of the inspection body are:

1) The management of risks in the fields of nature protection, subsoil, the implementation of control over the observance of the requirements of the legislation of the Republic of Armenia, as well as the organization of preventive measures within the framework of the implemented control;

2) The implementation of measures that prevent or reduce negative impacts on the environment and/or irrational use of natural resources.

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                          Structure

 

Head of Environmental Protection and Mining Inspection Body of the Republic of Armenia

Hovhannes Martirosyan

015 48 48 48:

hovhannes.martirosyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Deputy Head:

Vrezh Galoyan

015 77 41 11:

vrezh.galoyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

 

Deputy Head:

Asatur Vardanyan

015 77 04 70

 asatur.vardanyan@ecoinspect.gov.am

 

Deputy Head:

Vagharshak Amirkhanyan

015 97 87 37:

vagharshak.amirxanyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

 

Assistant of the Head:

Murad Avagyan

015 48 88 82

murad.avagyan@ecoinspect.gov.am

 

Assistant of the Head:

Avetik Hambardzumyan

015 41 71 21:

avik.hambardzumyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

 

 

Department of Risk Assessment and Analysis

Head: Armen Movsisyan

015 48 88 82:

armen.movsisyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Risk Assessment

Acting Head: Tamara Dilanyan

tamara.dilanyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Risk Analysis

Head: Rosa Sekhleyan

roza.sekhleyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

 

Subsoil Control Department

 

015 48 88 83:

 

Mineral Waters and Geological Surveillance

Head: Vahe Barseghyan

015 48 88 83:

vahe.barseghyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Subsoil Exploitation Control

Head: Hrachya Ayvazyan

hrachya.ayvazyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Department of Water, Atmosphere, Soil, Waste and Hazardous Materials Control

Acting Head: Saghatel Petrosyan

015 48 88 81:

saghatel.petrosyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Water and Atmospheric Control

Acting Head: Gegham Sahakyan

Soil, Waste and Hazardous Materials Control

Head: Arayik Mirzoyan

arayik.mirzoyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Biodiversity Control Department

Head: Gegham Khachatryan

015 48 88 86:

gegham.khachatryan@ecoinspect.gov.am

Flora Control

Head: Mikael Santrosyan

mikael.santrosyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Fauna Control

Head: Armen Arabyan

armen.arabyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Quality Assurance Department

Head: Bagrat Nahapetyan

010 55 20 11:

bagrat.nahapetyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

 

Department of legal support and document management

 

015 48 88 85:

iravaban@ecoinspect.gov.am

info@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Awareness and public affairs

Head: Naira Aghababyan

015 48 88 87:

naira.aghababyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

press@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Laboratory Research

Head: Gayane Shahbazyan

015 48 88 82:

gayane.shahbazyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Yerevan regional division

Head: Armen Lablajyan

015 48 88 84:

armen.lablajyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Armavir Regional Division

Acting Head: Nune Vardanyan

060 40 88 02:

nune.vardanyan@ecoinspect.gov.am

 

Tavush Regional Division

Acting Head: David Kharatyan

060 40 88 04:

davit.kharatyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Syunik Regional Division

Acting Head: Artak Sahakyan

060 40 88 10:

artak.sahakyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Kotayk Regional Division

Acting Head: Davit Davtyan

060 40 88 06:

davit.davtyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Gegharkunik Regional Division

Head: Artush Ghukasyan

060 40 88 07:

artush.ghukasyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Shirak Regional Division

Head: Leon Gasparyan

060 40 88 09:

levon.gasparyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Vayots Dzor Regional Division

Head: Argam Margaryan

060 40 88 03:

argam.margaryan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Aragatsotn Regional Division

Head: Soghomon Galstyan

060 40 88 05:

soghomon.galstyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Lori Regional Division

Head: Aghasi Harutyunyan

060 40 88 08:

aghasi.harutyunyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Ararat Regional Division

Head: Armen Bavoyan

060 40 88 01:

armen.bavoyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:

 

                                                                                                                              Contact

Address: 15 Koryun St., 3750009,Yerevan, Republic of Armenia,

 

Phone: (+374 15) 48 48 48, (+374 10) 55 20 62:

 

Hotline: 119

 

E-mail:

info@ecoinspect.gov.am

press@ecoinspect.gov.am:

Working hours:

Monday - Friday, 9 AM-6 PM

 



ecoinspect.am © 2019  logo